Publishing and unpublishing pages can be done at Event level, in the Website module.
Changes made to a web page are automatically saved. However, these changes won't be visible on the website unless you click on "Publish". After that, the new version of the page will be seen by everyone who has access to the web page.
This way you can keep working internally on your page.
If you would like to cancel the changes you have made and revert the page back to its current published state, you can use the "Revert to published" button.
To unpublish a page, go back to the "Pages" tab of the Website module and click on the three dots of the actions menu, then select the "Unpublish" option.
Clicking on this option will hide the page from your website and from the participants, but you can still access the page's website builder and publish it again at any time.